Filter by field:

Sort by name:

Guilermo Aguilar

Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of California at Riverside, Riverside, CA, United States

E-mail: gaguilar@engr.ucr.edu

Biophysics and engineering

Freek Ariese

Department of Biophotonics and Medical Imaging, VU University, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

E-mail: f.ariese@vu.nl

Biophysics and engineering

Rick Bezemer

Philips Research, Eindhoven, the Netherlands

E-mail: rick.bezemer@philips.com

Experimental medicine Intensive care medicine Physiology

Maarten Bijlsma

Laboratory for Experimental Oncology and Radiotherapy, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

E-mail: m.f.bijlsma@amc.uva.nl

Oncology

Sylverstre Bonnet

Leiden Institute of Chemistry, University of Leiden, Leiden, the Netherlands

E-mail: bonnet@chem.leidenuniv.nl

Metal based drugs Photochemistry Photopharmacology

Piter Bosma

Tytgat Institute for Liver and Intestinal Research, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

E-mail: p.j.bosma@amc.uva.nl

Genetics and gene therapy

Bernard Choi

Beckman Laser Institute and Medical Clinic, University of California, Irvine, CA

Department of Biomedical Engineering and Surgery, University of California, Irvine, CA, United States

E-mail: b.choi@jctres.com

Biophotonics Heat transfer Microcirculation

Edward Chouchani

Medical Research Council, Mitochondrial Biology Unit, Department of Medicine, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Dana–Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, MA, USA

E-mail: e.chouchani@jctres.com

Metabolism

Michael Davies

Panum Institute, Department of Biomedical Sciences, University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark

E-mail: davies@sund.ku.dk

Free radicals Oxidation Protein biochemistry

Hans Deckmyn

Department of Chemistry, University of Leuven Kulak, Kortrijk, Belgium

E-mail: hans.deckmyn@kuleuven-kulak.be

Hemostasis Platelets Thrombosis

Marcel Dirkes

Philips Research, Eindhoven, the Netherlands

E-mail: marcel.dirkes@philips.com

Experimental medicine

Eric Eldering

Department of Experimental Immunology, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

E-mail: e.eldering@amc.uva.nl

Hemato-oncology Immunology

Vincent Everts

Academic Center for Dental Research Amsterdam, VU University, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

E-mail: v.everts@acta.nl

Cell biology Experimental medicine

Zhongwei Gu

National Engineering Research Center for Biomaterials, Sichuan University, Sichuan, China

E-mail: zwgu@scu.edu.cn

Pharmacology

Lothar Haegele

X-Lab International Pte. Ltd, Golden Mile Complex #06-04, Singapore

E-mail: lothar@x-lab.com.sg

Pharmacology

Martin Hagedorn

Université Bordeaux, INSERM (Institut national de la santé et de la recherche médicale), France

E-mail: martin.hagedorn@u-bordeaux.fr

Oncology

Martin Hermann

Department of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine, Medical University of Innsbruck, Austria

E-mail: Martin.Hermann@uki.at

Anesthesiology

Michael Hamblin

Wellman Center for Photomedicine, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, United States

E-mail: hamblin@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Photochemistry and photobiology

Tycho Hoogland

Netherlands Institute for Neuroscience, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

E-mail: t.hoogland@nin.knaw.nl

Neurosciences

Can Ince

Department of Translational Physiology, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

E-mail: c.ince@amc.uva.nl

Intensive care medicine Physiology

Associate editor - toxicology and therapeutics: Hartmut Jaeschke

Department of Pharmacology, Toxicology & Therapeutics, Kansas University Medical Center, University of Kansas, Kansas City, KA, United States

E-mail: hjaeschke@kumc.edu

Pharmacology Toxicology

Ton Lisman

Surgical Research Laboratory, Department of Surgery, University Medical Center Groningen, Groningen, the Netherlands

E-mail: j.a.lisman@umcg.nl

Experimental surgery Hemostasis Thrombosis

Enrico Mastrobattista

Department of Pharmaceutics, Utrecht Institute for Pharmaceutical Sciences, Utrecht University, Utrecht, the Netherlands

E-mail: e.mastrobattista@uu.nl

Biomedical engineering Immunology Pharmacology

Nicanor Moldovan

Department of Internal Medicine, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine, Davis Heart and Lung Research Institute, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, United States

E-mail: n.moldovan@jctres.com

Experimental medicine

Frank Schaap

Department of Surgery, Maastricht University, NUTRIM School of Nutrition and Translational Research in Metabolism, Maastricht, the Netherlands

E-mail: frank.schaap@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Biochemistry Gastroenterology Hepatology

Gal Shafirstein

Department of Cell Stress Biology, Department of Head and Neck Surgery, Roswell Park Cancer Institute, Buffalo, NY, United States

E-mail: Gal.Shafirstein@roswellpark.org

Oncology Photobiology and engineering Thermal medicine

Dave Speijer

Department of Medical Biochemistry, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

E-mail: d.speijer@amc.uva.nl

Genomics Proteomics

Arnold Spek

Center of Experimental and Molecular Medicine and Radiotherapy, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

E-mail: c.a.spek@amc.uva.nl

Oncology

Narci Teoh

Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, The Australian National University, Canberra, Australia

E-mail: narci.teoh@anu.edu.au

Experimental medicine Hepatology

Maurice van den Hoff

Department of Anatomy, Embryology, and Physiology, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands

E-mail: m.j.vandenhoff@amc.uva.nl

Cardiovascular development

Wilbert van Workum

ServiceXS, Leiden, the Netherlands

E-mail: wilbert.vanworkum@servicexs.com

Genomics Proteomics

Nienke Vrisekoop

Laboratory Translational Immunology, University Medical Center Utrecht, Utrecht University, Utrecht, the Netherlands

E-mail: N.Vrisekoop@umcutrecht.nl

Immunology

Ronald Wilders

Department of Anatomy, Embryology, and Physiology, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands

E-mail: r.wilders@amc.uva.nl

Physiology

Sebastian A. J. Zaat

Department of Microbiology, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

E-mail: s.a.zaat@amc.uva.nl

Microbiology

Zheng Zhang

Research Center for Biotherapy, Beijing 302 Hospital, Beijing, China

E-mail: zhangzheng1975@aliyun.com

Hepatology Immunology Virology

Matteo Cerri

Department of Biomedical and NeuroMotor Sciences, University of Bologna, Bologna, Italy

E-mail: matteo.cerri@unibo.it

Neuroethics Neurosciences Physiology

Franz Zemp

Dept. Physiology and Pharmacology, Cumming School of Medicine, Calvin, Phoebe and Joan Snyder Institute for Chronic Diseases, University of Calgary, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

E-mail: fjzemp@ucalgary.ca

Experimental therapeutics Immunology Virology

Bjoern Petri

Dept. Microbiology, Immunology & Infectious Diseases, Cumming School of Medicine, Mouse Phenomics Resource Laboratory, Calvin, Phoebe and Joan Snyder Institute for Chronic Diseases, University of Calgary, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

E-mail: bpetri@ucalgary.ca

Immunology Innate immunity Intravital- and non-invasive imaging techniques Murine models of human chronic disease

Hua Bai

Department of Toxicology, Shaanxi provincial Key Lab of Free Radical Biology and Medicine, the Ministry of Education Key Lab of Hazard Assessment and Control in Special Operational Environment, School of Public Health, Fourth Military Medical University, Xi'an, China

E-mail: hua_bai@126.com

Free radical biology Hepatology

Wing Nang Albert Leung

School of Chinese Medicine, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China

E-mail: awnleung@cuhk.edu.hk

Photochemistry and photobiology Traditional Chinese Medicine

Danilo Sales Bocalini

Translational Physiology Laboratory, São Judas Tadeu University, São Paulo, Brazil

E-mail: bocaliniht@hotmail.com

Cardiovascular physiology Chronic disease and physical exercise Exercise physiology

Tiangang Li

Department of Pharmacology, Toxicology & Therapeutics, Kansas University Medical Center, University of Kansas, Kansas City, KA, United States

E-mail: tli@kumc.edu

Cholestasis Fatty liver disease Lipid metabolism

Byron Baron

Centre for Molecular Medicine and Biobanking, Faculty of Medicine and Surgery, University of Malta, Msida, Malta

Department of Systems Biochemistry in Pathology and Regeneration, Yamaguchi University Graduate School of Medicine, Ube, Japan

E-mail: angenlabs@gmail.com

Protein signaling Proteomics

Ileana Terruzzi

Metabolism, nutrigenomics and cell differentiation unit, Diabetes research institute, San Raffaele scientific institute, Milan, Italy

Department of biomedical sciences for health, University of Milan, Milan, Italy

E-mail: terruzzi.ileana@hsr.it

Cellular and molecular physiology and pathophysiology Nutrigenomics

Associate editor - cardiovascular physiology: Hong Sun

Key Laboratory of Physiological Function and Injury, Xuzhou Medical University, China

E-mail: sunh@xzhmu.edu.cn

Cardiovascular physiology Pathology